Clients
The Worker Authorization page lists the clients authorized to access this worker using client certificate authentication (if used) and allows you to edit or remove them.
The authorization list is present even if the worker is configured with a different AUTHTYPE and therefore not using the list.
For step-by-step configuration instructions, see Configure Client Certificate Authentication and Authorization.
|
Action |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Add... |
Adds a new client authorization rule.
Alternatively chose to import from certificate by clicking From File and provide a certificate file, or click Load Current to load your administrator certificate. You then have the option to choose which of the existing fields to match on. Load Current is not supported when not logging in with certificate. Optionally, specify a free-text description of the rule. Click Submit to save the new rule. |
|
Reload from database… |
Reloads the authorizations from database. This would normally only be needed when running SignServer in clustered setup with a shared database, and changes have been made to authorizations from another node. For more information, see Database Setup. If automatic configuration reload is enabled in Deploy-time Configuration, the Reload from Database… button is unavailable. |
|
Edit |
For an existing authorization rule, the corresponding Edit link allows updating a rule. Edit the fields for Subject and/or Issuer or description, and click Submit to save the updated rule. |
|
Remove |
For an existing authorization rule, the corresponding Remove link allows removing a rule. Confirm the removal by clicking the Remove button. |